1. Physical Rest
  2. Mental Rest
  3. Social Rest
  4. Spiritual Rest
  5. Sensory Rest
  6. Emotional Rest
  7. Creative Rest Though seven seemed like maybe too many kinds of rest at first, as I read more about each of them, I realized a few would be really easy for me to try out — while others were basically missing from my life altogether. Out of the Twitter thread’s options for sensory rest, I decided to focus on setting a relaxing evening ambiance as a low-effort way to give my senses some relief. For this step, I didn’t want to worry about accidentally burning my house down with candles, so I used these nifty bluetooth-operated lights that I can dim and change colors on my phone. Because I look at blue light emitting screens all day, I turned my dim lights orange for some warm tones and extra relief. As an added treat, it felt like being inside of a pretty sunset or a delicious Aperol spritz. My verdict: This was an incredibly easy change to make, and I really felt the difference. I’m 100% going to do this every day. So, I decided to take my introverted self on a little alone-time date. My verdict: I might keep doing this maaaybe once a week, but I wouldn’t do it every day. It was just hard for me to settle down and chill. After some thought, I decided that I could easily fulfill this mission by goofing around with a friend and sharing some laughs. Getting rest doesn’t have to be serious business — silliness is replenishing, too! My verdict: I needed this! I definitely want to be better about seeing my friends more. I accidentally stayed up past my bedtime, but once I got in bed, I fell asleep a little bit faster than I usually do. I really enjoyed my stretching time, so now I know to get started earlier so I can max out my sleep. My verdict: I can definitely see myself doing this every day! I might sometimes need to cut it short, but doing some bedtime stretches helped me get to sleep and actually stay asleep, which is huge. I felt weirdly resistant to sitting down to meditate, but when I opened up my eyes again, I felt refreshed, and my head was really clear.  My verdict: Meditation felt great when I was done, but it was so, so hard to force myself to do it. I think this is my “eat your vegetables” of self-care. My verdict: Taking my time and reading in a contemplative mood made me feel like a book-obsessed kid again! I think this was my favorite day. My review: This felt like a great start, and I’m looking into doing some volunteer work at the food bank as well. I feel really lucky to have enough money to give some away, and it made me want to do more. I don’t know if I’ll continue doing all of these things, but a few that were really impactful are definitely sticking around in my daily routine. Lowering the lights, stretching before bed, and reading at lunch were all pretty easy to add into my day, and, unlike scrolling on my phone for hours, they all made me feel a little less tired.

Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 73Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 28Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 32Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 30Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 4Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 59Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 10Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 58Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 3Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 57Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 13Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 20Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 94Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 90Viral 7 Types Of Rest To Fight Burnout Strategy Reviewed - 59